Meet the team

For the safeguarding of the children, all those who work in school either on a paid or voluntary basis are required to go through the DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service) procedure.

Senior Leadership Team

The Headteacher is responsible to the Governors for the everyday running of the school and for bringing the school's vision to reality. The Senior Leadership Team supports the Headteacher with the overall running of the school. They take charge of the school in the absence of the Headteacher.

  • Mrs Teresa Gilbert - Headteacher, SENCO and Designated Safeguarding Lead
  • Mrs Nicole Simenton - Deputy Headteacher and Deputy Safeguarding Lead
  • Mr Marcus Bowman - Assistant Headteacher and Deputy Safeguarding Lead
  • Mrs Dawn Senior - SENCO
  • Mrs Rosemary Conway - Business Manager

Our Classes

Class Teachers are responsible for the everyday teaching and learning of their class and each has responsibility for an area of the curriculum. Learning Support Assistants are deployed across the entire school. They have a key role in helping children overcome barriers to learning. They may support in class or deliver specific programmes for small groups or for children who need some extra support, for example with Reading, Spelling, Maths, Co-ordination or Social Skills. Higher Level Teaching Assistants carry some additional responsibilities, including some whole class teaching to release teachers for assessment, planning and preparation time and to cover short term absence.

Our classes are all named after trees. 

Class Name Year Group Teacher(s)





Mrs Julie Budd

Mrs Sharon Moss




Year 1

Mrs Katherine Llewellyn




Year 1


Mrs Dawn Senior

Mrs Sarah Savage



Year 2


Mr Chris Pipe




Year 2


Mrs Nicole Simenton

Miss Rachel Murtagh



Year 3


Miss Tamsin Birkett




Year 3


Mr Alex Coombs




Year 4


Mr Marcus Bowman




Year 4


Mrs Millie O'Toole


Children are also organised into House Teams and earn points for effort, excellent work and adhering to school rules.  Our houses are named after birds; Robins, Woodpeckers, Goldfinches and Kingfishers

Higher Level Teaching Assistants

  • Mrs Jane Butler-Stroud
  • Mrs Raine McCarthy
  • Mrs Lizzy Oakley
  • Mrs Lisa Porter
  • Mrs Catherine Whitmarsh

Learning Support Assistants

  • Mrs Annette Banks
  • Mrs Beth Coates
  • Mrs Abi Cullen
  • Mrs Julie Davis
  • Miss Louise Diment
  • Mrs Nattira Dunbar
  • Mrs Kerrie Grant
  • Mrs Agnieszka Kolodziej
  • Mr Ian Leak
  • Miss Carly Mason
  • Mrs Dawn Mead
  • Mrs Mel Tomkins
  • Miss Vicky Walker

Non class based teachers

  • Mr Matt Croucher - Sports Coach
  • Mrs Julie Moore - Supply Teacher
  • Mrs Sophy Scruby - Supply Teacher
  • Mrs Anna Willis - Supply Teacher

Support Staff

  • Mrs Jo Alexander - Administrator
  • Mrs Debbie Davey - Cleaner
  • Mr Marc Field - Caretaker / Cleaner
  • Mrs Sam Laye - Finance Assistant

Lunchtime and Wrap Around Care Staff


Midday Supervisory Assistants

  • Mrs Nichola Light

Early Birds and Twilight

  • Mrs Julie Davis
  • Mrs Agnieszka Kolodziej
  • Mrs Raine McCarthy
  • Mrs Catherine Whitmarsh